Skip to main content

Background Image for Header:

Harbert Award Recipients

2018: Susie Layne
Program Manager, West Virginia Bureau of Senior Services

2017: Carma Kormen 
Geriatric Social Worker, Robert C. Byrd Clinic

2016: Teresa Hicks
Program Coordinator, West Virginia State Health Insurance 

2015: Joan Hudnall
Adult Protective Services Supervisor, West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources

2014: Loriann Sonntag
Program Coordinator, Alzheimer’s Association (West Virginia Chapter) 

2013: Jack Tanner 
Executive Director, Raleigh County Commission on Aging

2012: Jeanie Brenneman 
Medical Social Worker, Amedisys Home Care and Hospice

2011: Genevieve Wiley 
Adult Welfare Consultant, WV DHHR

2010: Ethel Mae Boggs 
Adult Protective Service Worker, WV DHHR

2009: Ronald Nestor 
Director of Research & Analysis, Office of Information, Training and Technology, WV DHHR

2008: Jon Blair Hunter 
Senator, 14th Senatorial District, WV